Project and Program Management

The purpose of this group is to connect people who have an interest in project management and program management. Discussion topics include tools, process, lessons learned, and networking opportunities.

How to Join

Meetings

Please see below for recent and upcoming sessions hosted by the Project and Program Management Community of Practice:

  • Wednesday, Jan 20 (Session Recording) ITS TeamDynamix Demo

    • PDU breakdown: .5 Technical .5 Strategic & Business

  • Wednesday, March 17 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, April 21 (Session Recording) ITS TeamDynamix Demo

    • PDU breakdown: .5 Technical .5 Strategic & Business

  • Wednesday, May 19 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, June 23 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, July 21 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, August 18 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, Oct 21 (Session Recording) Problem Solving and Project Pivots in a Pandemic

    • PDU breakdown: .5 Strategic & Business .5 Leadership

  • Wednesday, Nov 17 (Session Recording 1, Session Recording 2) Deliver More Value and Less Waste to Your Stakeholders and Sponsors by Using a Customer-Focused Mindset

    • PDU breakdown: 1 Leadership & 1 Strategic

  • Wednesday, January 19 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, February 16 (Session Recording)  Learn about Earned Value Management, ROI and Quantitative and Qualitative measurement examples

    • PDU breakdown: .5 Technical .5 Strategic & Business

  • Wednesday, March 16 (Coffee Break Speed Networking)

  • Wednesday, April 20 (Coffee Break)

  • Wednesday, May 18 (Session Recording) Learn about the RFP process and how Project Managers can support the process from UM Procurement. 

    • PDU breakdown: .5 Technical .5 Strategic & Business

  • Wednesday, June 16th (Coffee Break)

 

See the CoP calendar for details.

Information Sharing

 

The group will use a single rolling agenda for the above meetings that contains topics/presenters and notes from each meeting as they occur. 

Please feel free to add yourself to the CoP Project and Program Management MCommunity group (ProjectProgramCoP@umich.edu) to receive information on project management topics and upcoming meetings. 

How to Claim the PM CoP Sessions for your PMI PDUs

For PMI Certified Professionals:

Use the CCR Guide and classify this meeting as "Informal Learning". PDUs are listed for each meeting.

Facilitators