Unit IT Steering Committee


  • Provide campus leadership for the IT community
  • Establish U-M's strategy for shared infrastructure
  • Make strategic recommendations to the IT Council
  • Receive proposals from IT Commons and other groups
  • Set priorities for development of shared services and infrastructure
  • Ensure strategic direction set by the IT Council is properly addressed
  • Facilitate collaboration across units



Member School, College, or Unit
Marcus Blough
Data Security Analyst Senior 
Institute for Social Research
Cathy Curley
Chief Information Officer
College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
Kerry Flynn
Chief Information Officer, Ross IT
Ross School of Business
Greg Laman (elected by IT Commons)
Computer & Instructional Technology Manager
School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Dan Maletta, Chair
Executive Director of Information Technology
College of Engineering
Kinnothan Nelson  (IT Commons Steward)
Director of Technology
School of Nursing
Andy Palms
Executive Director for ITS Infrastructure
Information and Technology Services
Ravi Pendse
Vice President for IT and Chief Information Officer
Office of the President
Regis Vogel
Senior Director Development Services and Strategic Solutions
University Development
Michael Warden
Health Information Technology & Services, Senior Director - Service Management
Health Information Technology & Services
Maurice York
Associate University Librarian for Library Information Technology
Library Information Technology